Missy Eliiot and Mariah Carey have been nominated for songwriters hall of fame

Missy Elliott is the first female rapper to be nominated for the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Other nominees for the 2019 induction include Mariah Carey, Chrissie Hynde, Vince Gill, Mike Love, Jimmy Cliff, Jeff Lynne, Cat Stevens, John Prine, Lloyd Price, Tommy James and the Eurythmics (Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart).

Songwriters are eligible for induction after writing hit songs for at least two decades!

The six songwriters, or songwriting groups who make the cut will be officially inducted at the Hall’s 50th annual Induction & Awards Gala in New York on June 13, 2019.

Eligible members can vote for three non-performing songwriters and three performing songwriters until Dec. 17.

mobile apps

Everything you love about myhot995.com and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!